For all intents and purposes

I read an article yesterday, and it had me thinking a lot. It had me thinking about Plan B’s and C’s should this Ph.D. thing not work out. When I say “not work out,” I mean, should I wake up one day and decide, “Fuck this shit!”, or decide that I no longer want to be in academia, that I still have something else that I can go to, that I enjoy, that I can make a living from.

In this blog I attempt to document and reflect on my journey through the Ph.D. process. I will share my ups, downs, and the fucking bullshit that comes along with it. I will share the realizations I have had, and the lessons I have learned. I will be as honest as I can.

Here is a link to the article >>>

 

 

 

 

One thought on “For all intents and purposes

  1. For an elaborate version of the one you cite, you may find this one more depressing.
    http://100rsns.blogspot.com/

    Been there, done that. But depending on who you ask, the argument can go either direction. Upside: once you pass the tenure review, you are your own boss: you don’t need to give a fuck of what others think.

    Like

Leave a Reply

